Board of the ISDRS

The board of the society consists of the following members:
(For some background details, see Board biographies)

Executive Board Members

Dr. Pauline Deutz - President  View Biography
Department of Geography
University of Hull

Prof. Dr. Peter Dobers - Vice President  View Biography
Professor in Business Studies
Södertörn University, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Volker Mauerhofer - Executive Secretary  View Biography
Mid Sweden University, Östersund/Sweden

Dr. Sigurd Vildåsen, Treasurer  View Biography
NTNU Trondheim

Dr. Olawale Olayide - Communications View Biography
University of Ibadan

Other Board Members

Prof. Dr. Walter Vermeulen - Past President View Biography
Copernicus Institute of Sustainable Development and Innovation
Department of Environmental Studies and Policy
Utrecht University

Prof. Dr. Rupert Baumgartner - View Biography
Institute for Systems Science, Innovation and Sustainability Research
University of Graz

Prof. Dr. Martina Keitsch -  View Biography
Department of Product Design
Faculty of Engineering Science and Technology
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Prof. Dr. Marlen Gabriele Arnold View Biography
Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany

Prof. Dr. Tomas Ramos View Biography
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
CENSE, Center for Environmental and Sustainability Research

Dr. Joachim Spangenberg View Biography
Helmholtz Centre for Environment Research
Sustainable Europe Research Institute (SERI)

Prof. Dr. Richard Welford View Biography
Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)

Dr. Roberto Merli View Biography
Department of Business Studies
Roma Tre University

Prof. Dr. Francisco A Comín View Biography
Pyrenean Institute of Ecology - CSIC

Dr. Alex Franklin View Biography
Centre for Agroecology, Water and Resilience (CAWR)
Coventry University

Dr. Harn-Wei Kua View Biography
Department of Building
National University of Singapore

Prof. Dr. Eduardo Wills View Biography
Management School
Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá

Prof. Dr. Janaina Macke View Biography
University of Caxias do Sul

Prof. Dr. Roberta SalomoneView Biography
Department of Economics of the University of Messina (Italy)

Prof. Dr. Marc Wolfram View Biography
Sungkyunkwan University, Seoul/Suwon, South Korea

Dr. Cecilia Solér View Biography
School of Business, Economics and Law, Gothenburg University, Sweden

Former Board Members

Dr. Yamini Narayanan
Deakin University

Dr. Pontus Cerin
Department of Energy Efficiency
Swedish Energy Agency and Department of Aeronautical and Vehicle Engineering
KTH – Royal Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Arun Sahay
Birla Institute of Management Technology

Prof. Dr. Peter Schlosser
Earth Institute
Columbia University

Dr. Shobhana Madhavan
Westminster Business School
University of Westminster

Dr. Anne Wallis
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment
Deakin University, Australia.

Dr. Rodrigo Lozano  
University of Gävle, Sweden

Prof. Dr. Astrid Skjerven 
Oslo Metropolitan University

Prof. Dr Simon Bell
Open University