Honorary Board Members

Board members who have proven themselves to be extremely valueable to the International Sustainable Development Research Society can be elected as Honorary Board Members. Below you can find our current Honorary Board Members.

  • Richard Welford
    Asian Institute of Technology (AIT)
    View Biography
    Richard Welford At the meeting of the ISDRS Board in Trondheim, Norway on June 17th, 2014 it was decided to appoint Richard Welford as an honorary member of the board for an indefinite time.

    With this the Board expresses its appreciation for the long-lasting and pioneering work of Richard Welford in creating the floor for world-wide exchange of scientific work analyzing the experiences with implementing strategies for sustainable development. Both his work as lead editor of various journals and as organizer of the ISDRS conferences for more than 20 years are impressive.