Results of the ISDRS 2017 Best Article Award

And the winner is:


Second place goes to:


Third place goes to:


Article Access

To read these articles, and the top ten nominated, please click here 

Procedure and Criteria

We work with a participatory approach: everyone connected to the ISDRS was able to put forward nominations for the ISDRS “Best Sustainable Development Article Award 2017”. The Award Jury  determined the short list of 10 nominated papers and now the vote is open once again to ISDRS members and followers  to select the best article. The winners will be honoured during the 2018 ISDRS Conference in Italy.

The procedure is explained here

The Jury is comprised of the following ISDRS Board Members (see bio's):
- Walter Vermeulen
- Tomas Ramos
- Anne Wallis
- Joachim Spangenberg
- Wale Olayide
- Marlen Arnold

Green Member, in the Jury too:
- Arun Sahay